January….

New year, new starts and resolutions…

I am trying not to make any, but the list voice in my head seems to have other plans.

So, my aim for 2016 is to do more sewing and feel less guilty when life means things don’t go quite to plan.  Like blog posts not happening.  I have been making, but not had time to post or life gets in the way.

Today is a good example, I planned on a quick whizz round of tidying up, a zumba class and then sewing.  However my son came home from Cubs last night coughing, sneezing, runny nose and looking thoroughly fed up.  So one child at home means snuggles on the sofa in front of the TV (tick), but no zumba.  After this post, (another aim: quick short posts) I am going to carry on with a quilt top I am making.  No photos as yet, but I am doing a checkerboard design.  Red Pepper Quilts have some fantastic ones, go and see.

So in short, I am still here and trying to be better about posts.

What are you trying to be better at?

Take care

Fiona

2 thoughts on “January….

Leave a Reply

